jump to navigation

90. Not so Bright Idea: the HamDog December 14, 2006

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Food and Drink.
trackback

The Hamdog is a hot dog wrapped in a beef patty that is deep fried, covered with bacon, chili, cheese and onions, and served on a hoagie bun topped with a fried egg. Served by Mulligan’s in Decatur, Georgia (from Wikipedia; via Maxim). I like to add salt and mayo to mine, dip it in hollandaise sauce, then wash it down with egg nog as I finish off a pack of Marlboro Reds.

Check out this video of chicken fried bacon (4 minute clip, but jump to 2:00 to cut to the chase; via SlashFood.com).

Comments»

1. cleop - December 14, 2006

That is so incredibly disgusting. I can’t imagine anyone eating this. Thanks, Sparkbugg for ruining my appetite!

2. SparkBugg - December 14, 2006

C’mon. You mean you aren’t even tempted a little bit? For one little bite, after a 2 hour work out? I would have to take a bite. Or two. And I know I would have to munch on some of those chicken fried bacon dipped in white gravy.

3. Carol - December 16, 2006

Anyone who eats scrapple has to be sketchy in terms of what’s good to eat!!! I agree with Cleop–disgusting:) but I believe you have the right to eat it no matter what!! xo


Leave a Reply

