jump to navigation

104. IdeaSpark*: Macho Red Wine Beer December 24, 2006

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Food and Drink, IdeaSpark*.
trackback

I know that a glass of red wine a day is actually good for my health, but after work, I prefer kicking back with a cold beer. And I know that beer is not good for me, and will probably just add to my expanding gut.

I wish they would come up with a more macho beverage made of red wine. Similar to a wine cooler, I guess, but bottled and marketed like beer (e.g. give it a tough name, like Ox-Blood #9). If the makers could pull it off, not only would I look manly ordering one in a bar, but I would look smart and more likely to live longer.

Even though this drink may never be thought of as macho, it may still be considered metrosexual, and I could live with that. I would drink one to wash down my skinless buffalo wings and baked tofu fries.

Comments»

1. mark - December 25, 2006

Best. Idea. Ever.

Even though our genes have left me with the inability to produce the enzyme that breaks down ethanol, this would likely get me back on the wagon.


Leave a Reply

