jump to navigation

106. IdeaSpark*: Humidifier Breathing Attachment December 27, 2006

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in IdeaSpark*, Product.
trackback

With this cold I have, my sleep is hindered by burning nostrils and a dry throat. I have two humidifiers going, but I still experience dryness, so I also use a personal steam inhaler. I am still not able to sleep through the night.

My entire bedroom feels like a steamy, dank cave, when all that really needs to be humidified is my nose and throat. I wonder it is possible to make a humidifier attachment, like one shown in this picture (of a sleep apnea CPAP machine), so the steam only goes where it is needed, and so I can finally get a good night’s sleep.

Meanwhile, I am too lazy to clean my humidifiers, so I hope I am not constantly inhaling mold spores.

Comments»

1. sisterbugg - December 29, 2006

Yes I agree. I have the same kind of cold and burning nostrils and throat. I went to CVS last night and bought a humidifier that I placed next to the bed. I tried to aim the flow towards my face… I still woke up this morning with a dry nose and dry throat. A good idea for sure!!!

2. Soapygoat - December 31, 2006

Unrelated, but reminds me of another great idea.

A DE-humidifier that filters and dispenses the water it pulls out of the air. I’m not sure how my wife would feel drinking the water sucked out of our muggy crawlspace but hey — free water!


Leave a Reply

