jump to navigation

114. Bright Ideas: for Champagne December 31, 2006

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Food and Drink, Product.
trackback

This gadget is perfect for uncorking champagne, especially for the New Year. I bought one for my in-laws and one for myself for the holidays. Metal spikes grab the cork, and a quick twist removes the cork with ease. For me, trying to use my thumb to pop the cork into the air was getting old.

I bought mine for $7, in store, at World Market. I can’t find it online for US shipping (UK here), but I found this similar item.

Read on for another Bright Idea for Champagne…

Keeping an opened bottle of champagne cold while drinking it used to require refridgeration. Now, this chiller saves me the walk to the kitchen. Buy it here (Amazon).

Yes, my wife and I like the champagne. Here is a quote we have on our fridge:

“I drink champagne when I’m happy and when I’m sad. Sometimes I drink it when I’m alone. When I have company, I consider it obligatory. I trifle with it if I’m not hungry and drink it when I am. Otherwise I never touch it. Unless I’m thirsty.”

– Madame Lily Bollinger

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

