jump to navigation

126. Quickie Web: Optical Illusion: Negative Color January 13, 2007

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Optical Illusion, Quickie Web, Video.
trackback

Stare at the dot in the image. After 30 seconds, the image will then switch to the original image, which will seem like it’s in real-life color (if you keep staring at the dot), but it is actually in black-and-white (which you can see if you look away from the dot). This is a neat demonstration of how your eyes can work.


*

Comments»

1. Carol - January 15, 2007

not sure I get this. maybe my eyes are strange. it looks like the picture changes, but not because of my staring at the dot????

2. SparkBugg - January 17, 2007

I was a little confusing in my post.

The picture does actually change. However, the new picture will look like it is in color, when in reality, it is black and white. The illusion is that the new picture is in color.

My wife was confused, too. I am going to make the original post more clear.

3. top mistakes - December 9, 2011

Your blog is pretty cool to me and your subject matter is very relevant. I was browsing around and came across something you might find interesting. I was guilty of 3 of them with my sites. “99% of website managers are guilty of these five mistakes”. http://bit.ly/uEMWS2 You will be suprised how simple they are to fix.

4. http://Freedomunlocks.Livejournal.com - May 6, 2013

It’s very straightforward to find out any matter on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this site.


Leave a Reply

