jump to navigation

142. Bright Idea: Bodum Insulated Glasses January 23, 2007

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Food and Drink, Product.
trackback

These are among my favorite products: Bodum Double-Wall Glasses. I own a pair of these 13-ouncers. Made from borosilicate (whatever that is), it is suprisingly light and strong.

Because of the double walled (but non-vacuumed) insulation, the temperature stays relatively constant, and I don’t use coasters for my cold drinks because of negligible sweating. They are also dishwasher safe.

Bodum produces various sizes and versions, and some are perfect for all you coffee and tea drinkers (great heat-retention). Buy them HERE.

I used to drink my beer in these glasses, but now I am trying to be healthy, so I tried a new (at least to me) drink last night. I’ll call it the Sparkster (like a wine spritzer): 1/2 red wine and 1/2 lemon seltzer water, over ice. Pretty tasty and refereshing, and actually good for me.

*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

