jump to navigation

160. Idea TV: Super Bowl Commercials February 7, 2007

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Idea TV.
trackback

For those of you who may have missed the Super Bowl, here are a few of the better commercials (at $2.5 million per 30 seconds). Still, overall, it was a pretty mediocre showing.

1. Snickers: Mechanics Kiss (This site was removed from the Snickers’ website because it was deemed homophobic. I actually think it is poking fun at homophobia).

Click on for 6 more…

*

2. Coke: Give a Little Love (ironic cultural commentary and funnier if you are familiar with the GTA games)

3. Bud Light: Wedding

4. Bud Light: Carlos Mencia (I have actually caught his live show and love his passion)

5. Bud Light: Carlos Mencia again (I missed this during the game. Also, the volume may need to be turned up).

6. GM: Car Robot (actually slightly depressing, only barely redeemed by using a cinematic cliche)

7. Sierra Mist: The Beard Combover (I laughed right away).

*

Comments»

1. Carol - February 8, 2007

I want to see the one about the mouse!!

2. SparkBugg - February 8, 2007

Carol, Here it is! I also thought it was funny, but I hesitated to put it on the site because I thought it promoted cruelty to animals. I am half kidding.


Leave a Reply

