jump to navigation

282. Bright Idea: Right Guard Spray Can April 19, 2007

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Product.
trackback

Very occasionally, I will forget to put deodorant on in the morning. Or, once every several months, the deodorant I use will stop working all of a sudden (then I have to find a new brand). Both events makes me stinky at work, so I purchased some spray deodorant, like the one pictured, to keep at work for back up.

It turns out, this particular dispenser is a very smart design. Because of its shape, it is very conducive to spraying yourself under your shirt while your shirt is still on. Hold the can in your fist, and your thumb squeezes the trigger, with the spray coming out the tip, straight up into your pits. You really have to use it once to truly appreciate the convenience of the design. There is a bonus twist-lock mechanism as well to prevent accidental spraying when not in use.

I love practical and thoughtful design like this. Makes me want to forget using my roll-on in the morning once in a while.

*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

