jump to navigation

539. Bright Idea: Rotating Power Outlets September 24, 2007

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Product.
trackback

True Story: when I was in the airport last week, I was walking around the terminal looking for an outlet to charge my portable DVD player so I could watch Disc 2 of Heroes on the plane. I finally found one, obscured by the benches, at the same time a young lady came upon the same outlet, to charge her cell phone. I saw her charger adapter in her hand, and immediately knew we both couldn’t use the same outlet. So I moved on.

At that moment, we could have used this Bright Idea: Smarthome’s rotating power outlet. Only $10, buy it HERE; via Gizmodo.

*

Comments»

1. thebirdman82 - September 24, 2007

I’ve seen these things on power strips before, but never on a wall outlet.

2. getFreshMinds.com | Creativity | Innovation | Ideas so fresh--they should be slapped! - September 25, 2007

An idea whose value will come as no shock…

Do the little things drive you insane? I love creations that make life a little simpler, or that solve a basic problem that most people face everyday. Because most of us grumble about things that irk us, but we rarely

3. Amy - October 5, 2007

Hmm! Wow. I wonder if the cords get all twisted inside if you rotate it too many times in the same direction?

4. SparkBugg - October 10, 2007

Good comments, and good question, Amy. Perhaps it prevents you from repeated rotations?

-SparkBugg

5. sandrar - September 10, 2009

Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

6. black celebs - August 10, 2010

Sign: wdpad Hello!!! yswst and 1853spbneywpxt and 3155 : Sorry, what did you mean?? A??

7. celebrity fuck you - August 24, 2010

Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! kxgth and 2417tntxwgaeea and 9201 : Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post! nice! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed it.


Leave a Reply

