jump to navigation

135. Bright Idea: The Taser C2 January 18, 2007

Posted by Matt Fleming, PsyD in Product.
trackback

After watching an episode of The L Word and another of Veronica Mars (umm…my wife makes me watch them) that featured the use of a Taser, I am seriously considering getting one for personal protection. And for practical jokes I can film and put on Youtube. Check out this 2:30 minute commercial for the new C2.

I have to say, I was slightly disturbed by the lack of visible aggressive behavior by the perps getting tased.  Must be the same police actors from the Rodney King video.

*

Comments»

1. 442. Bright Idea: the Avurt Non-lethal Gun « SparkBugg.com - August 16, 2007

[…] up to 40 feet away, guided by laser. Deter several thugs with this device, unlike the one-shot Taser C2. It also folds up, and costs $300. They should add a pepper spray for close-encounters. Check out […]


Leave a comment